The system now supports user role restriction to viewing, publishing, updating and deleting news and documents.
There are three data groups created to support user roles access. Those are,
- Admin - Announcements Documents
- Admin - Announcements News
- Admin - Announcements Document Categories
The first 2 Data Groups have permission options: Read, Update, Create, Delete when creating Custom Admin roles.
The third data group is only available for default admins.
For example, if the user is a Regional Admins, then he or she is ONLY able to see documents that are published or saved to be published to his/her administrative location.
These documents are visible at News/Documents list, Dashboard, More-> Announcement -> News/Documents and News/Documents acknowledgment reports
Ability to Add and publish News / Documents is controlled by "Admin - Announcements Documents" or "Admin - Announcements News" data groups.
Publish to all Location
This feature works differently for Global and Regional Admin.
- Global Admin
By default ‘All” locations option is selected and Global admin can choose to publish documents to all or specific locations.
- Regional Admin
By default ‘All” locations option is selected and under location, all the administrative locations are selected by default. Regional admin can choose to publish documents to all or specific locations under their administration.
If a global admin has published/saved a news/doc by selecting "All" in locations, regional admin/custom admin with all-region accessibility cannot edit it. But if a global admin has added locations separately, regional admins who have access to all locations can edit it.
Regional admins can see only the accessible employees for his/her administrative location.